Events

Event Details

Tuesday

19

December

Event image

Strength and Balance Classes Falls Prevention and Step 4 (Active for Health)

Location: Maltby (Edward Dunn)

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 19 December 2017
Tuesday 26 December 2017
Tuesday 2 January 2018
Tuesday 9 January 2018
Tuesday 16 January 2018
Tuesday 23 January 2018
Tuesday 30 January 2018
Tuesday 6 February 2018
Tuesday 13 February 2018
Tuesday 20 February 2018
Tuesday 27 February 2018
Tuesday 6 March 2018
Tuesday 13 March 2018
Tuesday 20 March 2018
Tuesday 27 March 2018

Times: 10:30 - 12:00

Cost: £4.00

Otago Strength and Balance Excersie classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

Call Kevin Parkin for more information.

Call Kevin on 01709 790 867


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?