Events

Event Details

Monday

23

July

Event image

Readers Group

Location: Mowbray Gardens Library

A friendly, welcoming group with a shared love of books!

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Monday 23 July 2018
Monday 30 July 2018
Monday 6 August 2018
Monday 13 August 2018
Monday 20 August 2018
Monday 27 August 2018
Monday 3 September 2018
Monday 10 September 2018
Monday 17 September 2018
Monday 24 September 2018
Monday 1 October 2018
Monday 8 October 2018
Monday 15 October 2018
Monday 22 October 2018
Monday 29 October 2018
Monday 5 November 2018
Monday 12 November 2018
Monday 19 November 2018
Monday 26 November 2018

Times: 13:30 - 15:30

Cost: Free

We love books, and we love talking about them! Join us for lively, interesting debate in a friendly and relaxed setting.

We read all sorts of books, and no genre is taboo! Everyone can influence the choice of book and everyone's opinion counts!

We are not a stuffy group, but a warm and welcoming one where the socialising is just as important as the reading.

Some groups have tea/coffee, cake and even wine clubs - contact us for details.

Booking is essential.

Call the library on 01709 370038


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?