Events

Event Details

Tuesday

27

June

Event image

Health advice

Location: Mowbray Gardens Library

Get support and encouragement to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 27 June 2017
Tuesday 4 July 2017
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Tuesday 18 July 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Tuesday 8 August 2017
Tuesday 15 August 2017
Tuesday 22 August 2017
Tuesday 29 August 2017

Times: 9:00 - 12:00

Cost: Free

Health Trainers are local people who are trained to help you make positive lifestyle changes. They offer you practical support and advice on a range of lifestyle changes that will help you make small achievable changes to the way you live your life.

Health Trainers can help if you:

  • want help to eat more healthily
  • would like to lose weight or become more active
  • are feeling depressed, stressed or anxious
  • want advice on drinking sensibly or stopping smoking

The service is free and confidential.


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?