Events

Event Details

Friday

27

October

Event image

Strength and balance class

Location: Rotherham Intermediate Care Centre, Badsley Moor Lane

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Friday 27 October 2017
Friday 3 November 2017
Friday 10 November 2017
Friday 17 November 2017
Friday 24 November 2017
Friday 1 December 2017
Friday 8 December 2017
Friday 15 December 2017
Friday 22 December 2017
Friday 29 December 2017

Times: 14:15 - 15:45

Cost: £3

Otago strength and balance excercise classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

For more details about this class, please contact Kev Parkin.

Call Kev on 01709 790 867

Email us


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?