Events

Event Details

Friday

22

December

Event image

Strength and balance class

Location: Rotherham Intermediate Care Centre, Badsley Moor Lane

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Friday 22 December 2017
Friday 29 December 2017
Friday 5 January 2018
Friday 12 January 2018
Friday 19 January 2018
Friday 26 January 2018
Friday 2 February 2018
Friday 9 February 2018
Friday 16 February 2018
Friday 23 February 2018
Friday 2 March 2018
Friday 9 March 2018
Friday 16 March 2018
Friday 23 March 2018
Friday 30 March 2018

Times: 14:15 - 15:45

Cost: £3

Otago strength and balance excercise classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

For more details about this class, please contact Kev Parkin.

Call Kev on 01709 790 867

Email us


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?