General Election: Thursday 8 June 2017

  1. General Election: Thursday 8 June 2017 (You are here)
  2. Election notices

A General Election will take place on 8 June 2017. The deadline to register to vote or apply for a postal vote in this election has now passed. The deadline to apply for a proxy vote is 5pm on 31 May.

Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm.

Find your local polling station

Rotherham voters will elect MPs in the following constituencies:

  • Rother Valley
  • Rotherham
  • Wentworth and Dearne

The candidates are confirmed as:

Rother Valley

  • Kevin Barron – Labour
  • Bethan Eddy – Conservative
  • Lee Hunter – UKIP
  • Paul Martin – Green Party
  • Katy Pruszynski – Liberal Democrats


  • James Bellis – Conservative
  • Mick Bower – The Yorkshire Party
  • Adam Carter – Liberal Democrats
  • Sarah Champion – Labour
  • Allen Cowles – UKIP

Wentworth and Dearne

  • John Healey – Labour
  • Steven Jackson – Conservative
  • Janice Middleton – Liberal Democrats

You can see the official Statement of Persons Nominated, and all other election notices, using the link below

Election notices


The results are expected between 3.30am and 4.30am on Friday 9 June. This is a guide only. This website will be updated as the results come in, as will the council’s Twitter page.

Follow @RMBCPressgo to twitter

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page