Parliamentary General Election Results 8 June 2017

  1. Rother Valley Constituency
  2. Rotherham Constituency
  3. Wentworth and Dearne Constituency (You are here)

Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Wentworth and Dearne Constituency on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Acting Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
HEALEY John Labour Party 28,547 ELECTED
JACKSON Steven Paul The Conservative Party Candidate 13,744
MIDDLETON Janice Liberal Democrats 1,656

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A Want of an official mark 0
B Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to 50
C Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 3
D Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 227
Total 280
Vacant seats 1 Electorate 74,890 Ballot papers issued 44,228 Turnout 59.06%

I do hereby declare that the said JOHN HEALEY is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Wentworth and Dearne Constituency.

Sharon Kemp

Acting Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page