Borough Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. Anston and Woodsetts Ward
  2. Boston Castle Ward (You are here)
  3. Brinsworth and Catcliffe Ward
  4. Dinnington Ward
  5. Hellaby Ward
  6. Holderness Ward
  7. Hoober Ward
  8. Keppel Ward
  9. Maltby Ward
  10. Rawmarsh Ward
  11. Rother Vale Ward
  12. Rotherham East Ward
  13. Rotherham West Ward
  14. Silverwood Ward
  15. Sitwell Ward
  16. Swinton Ward
  17. Valley Ward
  18. Wales Ward
  19. Wath Ward
  20. Wickersley Ward
  21. Wingfield Ward

Boston Castle Ward

Election of Borough Councillors for Boston Castle Ward on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 ALAM Mohammed Saghir  Labour Party  2,703 ELECTED
 BINGHAM Christopher James Edward  Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts  336
 ILYAS Mohammed  Liberal Democrats  448
 KRAMER Christian Carl Backer  The Conservative Party Candidate  909
 RABY Lisa Michelle  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,704
 SHORT Peter Gerard  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,733
 YASSEEN Taiba Khatoon  Labour Party  2,273 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  6
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  1
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  38
 E  Rejected in part  3
Total  48
 Vacant seats  2  Electorate  9,486  Ballot papers issued  5,826  Turnout  61.42%

I do hereby declare that the said Mohammed Saghir Alam and Taiba Khatoon Yasseen are duly elected Councillors for the Boston Castle Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page