Contested Parish Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. North Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council
  2. South Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council
  3. Firbeck Parish Council
  4. Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council (You are here)

Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council

Election of Parish Councillors for Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 ADAMS Vanessa Margaret
 BARKER George Rodney
 BLANKSBY Peter Harold
 BRABBS John Michael
 CARSWELL Christine
 LAW Ronald
 MARTIN Paul Neville
 SHAW Gillian Mavis

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  7
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  182
 E  Rejected in part  0
Total  189
 Vacant seats  8 Electorate  3,235  Ballot papers issued  1,967  Turnout  60.80%

I do hereby declare that the said Vanessa Margaret Adams, George Rodney Barker, Peter Harold Blanksby, John Michael Brabbs, Christine Carswell, David Carswell, Wendy Fowkes and Gillian Mavis Shaw are duly elected Councillors for the Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page