Parliamentary General Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. Rother Valley Constituency
  2. Rotherham Constituency
  3. Wentworth and Dearne Constituency (You are here)

Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Wentworth and Dearne Constituency on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the (Acting) Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 ENGLAND Alan  English Democrats - "Putting England First!"  309
 HEALEY John  Labour Party  24,571 ELECTED
 HOOKEM Michael  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  10,733
 NAUGHTON Michael James  The Conservative Party Candidate  6,441
 SIMPSON Edwin Herbert  Liberal Democrats  1,135

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

 The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:  Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  25
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  133
 Total  158
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  74,283  Ballot papers issued  43,347 Turnout  58.35%

I do hereby declare that the said John Healey is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Wentworth and Dearne Constituency.

Jacqueline Collins

(Acting) Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page