You are here: Home | Events

Events

Event Details

Tuesday

24

October

Event image

Health advice

Location: Mowbray Gardens Library

Get support and encouragement to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 24 October 2017
Tuesday 31 October 2017
Tuesday 7 November 2017
Tuesday 14 November 2017
Tuesday 21 November 2017
Tuesday 28 November 2017
Tuesday 5 December 2017
Tuesday 12 December 2017
Tuesday 19 December 2017
Tuesday 26 December 2017

Times: 9:00 - 12:00

Cost: Free

Health Trainers are local people who are trained to help you make positive lifestyle changes. They offer you practical support and advice on a range of lifestyle changes that will help you make small achievable changes to the way you live your life.

Health Trainers can help if you:

  • want help to eat more healthily
  • would like to lose weight or become more active
  • are feeling depressed, stressed or anxious
  • want advice on drinking sensibly or stopping smoking

The service is free and confidential.


Show all events