You are here: Home | Events

Events

Event Details

Tuesday

24

April

Event image

Strength and Balance Classes Falls Prevention and Step 4 (Active for Health)

Location: Maltby (Edward Dunn)

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 24 April 2018
Tuesday 1 May 2018
Tuesday 8 May 2018
Tuesday 15 May 2018
Tuesday 22 May 2018
Tuesday 29 May 2018
Tuesday 5 June 2018
Tuesday 12 June 2018
Tuesday 19 June 2018
Tuesday 26 June 2018
Tuesday 3 July 2018
Tuesday 10 July 2018
Tuesday 17 July 2018
Tuesday 24 July 2018
Tuesday 31 July 2018

Times: 10:30 - 12:00

Cost: £4.00

Otago Strength and Balance Excersie classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

Call Kevin Parkin for more information.

Call Kevin on 01709 790 867


Show all events