Borough council election results 5 May 2016

  1. Results summary
  2. Anston and Woodsetts ward
  3. Boston Castle ward
  4. Brinsworth and Catcliffe ward
  5. Dinnington ward
  6. Hellaby ward
  7. Holderness ward
  8. Hoober ward
  9. Keppel ward
  10. Maltby ward
  11. Rawmarsh ward
  12. Rother Vale ward
  13. Rotherham East ward
  14. Rotherham West ward
  15. Silverwood ward
  16. Sitwell ward (You are here)
  17. Swinton ward
  18. Valley ward
  19. Wales ward
  20. Wath ward
  21. Wickersley ward
  22. Wingfield ward

Sitwell ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Sitwell Ward on Thursday 5 May 2016

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 BOWER Michael  Yorkshire First  827
 COWLES Allen  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,466 ELECTED
 FALVEY Jacqueline Margaret  Labour Party  1,024
 MIDDLETON Christopher Norman  Conservative Party Candidate  1,128
 OLIVER John Lester  Conservative Party Candidate  1,000
 RASHID Abdul  Labour Party  779
 RUSHFORTH Neil  Labour Party  988
 SHORT Peter Gerard John  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,304 ELECTED
 TURNER Julie  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,277 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  2
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  13
 E  Rejected in part  0
Total  15
 Vacant seats  3  Electorate  9,441  Ballot papers issued  3,910  Turnout  41.42%

I do hereby declare that the said Allen Cowles, Peter Gerard John Short and Julie Turner are duly elected Councillors for the Sitwell Ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page