Borough council election results 5 May 2016

  1. Results summary
  2. Anston and Woodsetts ward
  3. Boston Castle ward
  4. Brinsworth and Catcliffe ward
  5. Dinnington ward
  6. Hellaby ward
  7. Holderness ward
  8. Hoober ward
  9. Keppel ward
  10. Maltby ward (You are here)
  11. Rawmarsh ward
  12. Rother Vale ward
  13. Rotherham East ward
  14. Rotherham West ward
  15. Silverwood ward
  16. Sitwell ward
  17. Swinton ward
  18. Valley ward
  19. Wales ward
  20. Wath ward
  21. Wickersley ward
  22. Wingfield ward

Maltby ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Maltby on Thursday 5 May 2016

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 BALL Simon Ashley  Independent  452
 BEAUMONT Christine  Labour Party  1,181 ELECTED
 BIGGIN Sharon  Independent  555
 BRADFORD Joy  Independent  444
 CARRATT Jonathan  Independent  750
 JARVIS Roger  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  948
 PRICE Richard  Labour Party  984 ELECTED
 RUSHFORTH Amy  Labour Party  1,037 ELECTED
 SALT Jane Rosemary  The Conservative Party Candidate  188

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  4
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  6
 E  Rejected in part  0
Total  10
 Vacant seats  3  Electorate  8,725  Ballot papers issued  2,813  Turnout  32.24%

I do hereby declare that the said Christine Beaumont, Richard Price and Amy Rushforth are duly elected Councillors for the Maltby Ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page