Parliamentary General Election Results 8 June 2017

  1. Rother Valley Constituency
  2. Rotherham Constituency (You are here)
  3. Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Rotherham Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Rotherham Constituency on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Acting Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BELLIS James Howard The Conservative Party Candidate 10,017
BOWER Michael Andrew The Yorkshire Party 1,432
CARTER Adam Jonathon Liberal Democrats 1,754
CHAMPION Sarah Deborah Labour Party 21,404 ELECTED
COWLES Allen UK Independence Party (UKIP) 3,316

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A Want of an official mark 0
B Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to 25
C Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 1
D Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 57
Total 83
Vacant seats 1 Electorate 63,237 Ballot papers issued 38,006 Turnout 60.10%

I do hereby declare that the said SARAH DEBORAH CHAMPION is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Rotherham Constituency.

Sharon Kemp

Acting Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page