Borough Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. Anston and Woodsetts Ward (You are here)
  2. Boston Castle Ward
  3. Brinsworth and Catcliffe Ward
  4. Dinnington Ward
  5. Hellaby Ward
  6. Holderness Ward
  7. Hoober Ward
  8. Keppel Ward
  9. Maltby Ward
  10. Rawmarsh Ward
  11. Rother Vale Ward
  12. Rotherham East Ward
  13. Rotherham West Ward
  14. Silverwood Ward
  15. Sitwell Ward
  16. Swinton Ward
  17. Valley Ward
  18. Wales Ward
  19. Wath Ward
  20. Wickersley Ward
  21. Wingfield Ward

Anston and Woodsetts Ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Anston and Woodsetts Ward on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 FOULSTONE Charles David Dowsing  Green Party  391
 FROGGATT Bernard  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,819
 IRELAND John Thomas  Independent  523
 RICHARDSON Nichola Jayne  The Conservative Party Candidate  1,303
 TAYLOR Robert Paul  Labour Party  1,873 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  2
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  24
Total  26
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  8,922  Ballot papers issued  5,935  Turnout  66.52%

I do hereby declare that the said Robert Paul Taylor is duly elected Councillor for the Anston and Woodsetts Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page