Borough Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. Anston and Woodsetts Ward
  2. Boston Castle Ward
  3. Brinsworth and Catcliffe Ward
  4. Dinnington Ward
  5. Hellaby Ward
  6. Holderness Ward
  7. Hoober Ward
  8. Keppel Ward (You are here)
  9. Maltby Ward
  10. Rawmarsh Ward
  11. Rother Vale Ward
  12. Rotherham East Ward
  13. Rotherham West Ward
  14. Silverwood Ward
  15. Sitwell Ward
  16. Swinton Ward
  17. Valley Ward
  18. Wales Ward
  19. Wath Ward
  20. Wickersley Ward
  21. Wingfield Ward

Keppel Ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Keppel Ward on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 ADSHEAD Neil  Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts  156
 HAGUE Paul  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  2,487 ELECTED
 KAYE Barry Arthur  Labour Party  2,143
 MARSHALL Kenneth Rodney  The Conservative Party Candidate  816
 MIDDLETON Janice  Liberal Democrats  426

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  4
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  26
Total  30
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  9,274  Ballot papers issued  6,058  Turnout  65.32%

I do hereby declare that the said Paul Hague is duly elected Councillor for the Keppel Ward.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page