Contested Parish Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. North Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council (You are here)
  2. South Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council
  3. Firbeck Parish Council
  4. Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council

North Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council

Election of Parish Councillors for North Ward of Aston-cum-Aughton Parish Council on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 BARTHOLOMEW Bernadette Ann  Labour Party  1,305 ELECTED
 DAVIS George Bartholomew  Aston-cum-Aughton Independents  1,136 ELECTED
 DAVIS Pauline  Aston-cum-Aughton Independents  1,267 ELECTED
 KNOWLES David Alfred  Labour Party  1,092 ELECTED
 PEECH Julie Elizabeth  Labour Party  1,123 ELECTED
 SMITH Gerald  Labour Party  951
 TAYLOR Robert Paul  Labour Party  974 ELECTED
 WADE Patricia  Labour Party  1,161 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

 The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:  Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  5
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  150
 E  Rejected in part  0
 Total  155
 Vacant seats  7  Electorate  5,178  Ballot papers issued  3,113  Turnout  60.12%

I do hereby declare that the said Bernadette Ann Bartholomew, George Bartholomew Davis, Pauline Davis, David Alfred Knowles, Julie Elizabeth Peech, Robert Paul Taylor and Patricia Wade are duly elected Councillors for the North Ward of Aston-cum-Aughton Parish Council.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page