Contested Parish Council Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. North Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council
  2. South Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council
  3. Firbeck Parish Council (You are here)
  4. Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council

Firbeck Parish Council

Election of Parish Councillors for Firbeck Parish Council on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 FASEY Marcus Andrew
 JOPLING Caroline Patricia
 POTTS Richard
 STANTON Christopher Dennis

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  1
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  2
 E  Rejected in part  0
Total  3
 Vacant seats  5  Electorate  267  Ballot papers issued  210  Turnout  79.25%

I do hereby declare that the said Julie Dunker, Marcus Andrew Fasey, Wendy Hamilton, Caroline Patricia Jopling and Christopher Dennis Stanton are duly elected Councillors for Firbeck Parish Council.

Jacqueline Collins

Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page