Parliamentary General Election Results 7 May 2015

  1. Rother Valley Constituency (You are here)
  2. Rotherham Constituency
  3. Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Rother Valley Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Rother Valley Constituency on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Jacqueline Collins, being the (Acting) Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

 Name of Candidate  Description (if any)  Number of Votes*
 BARRON Kevin John  Labour Party  20,501 ELECTED
 COWLES Allen  UK Independence Party (UKIP)  13,204
 STREETER Gareth Benjamin  The Conservative Party Candidate  10,945
 SUTTON Sharon  English Democrats - "Putting England First!"  377
 TEAL Robert Eric  Liberal Democrats  1,992

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

 The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:  Number of ballot papers
 A  Want of an official mark  0
 B  Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to  30
 C  Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  0
 D  Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  165
 Total  195
 Vacant seats  1  Electorate  74,275  Ballot papers issued  47,214 Turnout  63.57%

I do hereby declare that the said Kevin John Barron is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Rother Valley Constituency.

Jacqueline Collins

(Acting) Returning Officer

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Previous page Next page