Election candidates confirmed

Published Friday, 12th May 2017
General Election
General Election 2017

Candidates who will stand for local seats in next month's General Election have been confirmed.

Rotherham voters will go to the polls on Thursday 8 June to elect MPs in the following constituencies:

  • Rother Valley
  • Rotherham
  • Wentworth and Dearne


The candidates are confirmed as:


Rother Valley

Kevin Barron – Labour

Bethan Eddy – Conservative

Lee Hunter – UKIP

Paul Martin – Green Party

Katy Pruszynski – Liberal Democrats



James Bellis – Conservative

Mick Bower – The Yorkshire Party

Adam Carter – Liberal Democrats

Sarah Champion – Labour

Allen Cowles – UKIP


Wentworth and Dearne

John Healey – Labour

Steven Jackson – Conservative

Janice Middleton – Liberal Democrats


The deadline for registering to vote is Monday 22 May, while the deadline for registering a new postal vote is Tuesday 23 May 23. For those wishing to apply for a proxy vote, the deadline is Wednesday 31 May.

You can see the official Statement of Persons Nominated, and all other election notices, using the link below.

Election information

Register to Vote