School term dates and holidays

From September 2019

Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Monday 2 September 2019

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 28 October 2019

Back to school - Monday 4 November 2019

Christmas

Holiday starts - Monday 23 December 2019

Back to school - Monday 6 January 2020

Spring Half term

Holidays starts - Monday 17 February 2020

Back to school - Monday 24 February 2020

Easter

Holiday starts - Monday 6 April 2020

Back to school - Monday 20 April 2020

Summer Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 25 May 2020

Back to school - Monday 1 June 2020

Summer holiday

Holiday starts - Tuesday 21 July 2020

Bank Holidays 2020

  • Good Friday - Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday - Monday 13 April 2020
  • May Day - Friday 8 May 2020
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 25 May 2020