School term dates and holidays

From September 2020

Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Tuesday 1 September 2020

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 26 October 2020

Back to school - Monday 2 November 2020

Christmas

Holiday starts - Monday 21 December 2020

Back to school - Monday 4 January 2021

Spring Half term

Holidays starts - Monday 15 February 2021

Back to school - Monday 22 February 2021

Easter

Holiday starts - Monday 29 March 2021

Back to school - Monday 12 April 2021

Summer Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 31 May 2021

Back to school - Monday 7 June 2021

Summer holiday

Holiday starts - Wednesday 21 July 2021

Bank Holidays 2021

  • Good Friday - Friday 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5 April 2021
  • May Day - Monday 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 31 May 2021