School term dates and holidays

From September 2021/22

Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

 

END OF SUMMER HOLIDAY

Back to school - Wednesday 1 September 2021

 

AUTUMN HALF TERM

Holiday starts - Monday 25 October 2021

Back to school - Monday 1 November 2021

 

CHRISTMAS

Holiday starts - Monday 20 December 2021

Back to school - Tuesday 4 January 2022

 

SPRING HALF TERM

Holidays starts - Monday 21 February 2022

Back to school - Monday 28 February 2022

 

EASTER

Holiday starts - Monday 11 April 2022

Back to school - Monday 25 April 2022

 

SUMMER HALF TERM

Holiday starts - Monday 30 May 2022

Back to school - Monday 6 June 2022

 

SUMMER HOLIDAY

Holiday starts 21 July 2022

 

BANK HOLIDAYS 2023

Good Friday - Friday 15 April 2022
Easter Monday - Monday 18 April 2022
May Day - Monday 2 May 2022
Spring Bank Holiday - Thursday 2 June 2022
Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday - Friday 3 June 2022