Parliamentary Boundary Review 2023

The Boundary Commission for England is required by Parliament to undertake an independent and impartial review of all constituencies in England, to rebalance the number of electors in each constituency.

The Boundary Commission for England have concluded the 2023 Review of Parliamentary constituencies in England, and have submitted their final report and recommendations to the Speaker of the House of Commons.

Their final recommendations can be accessed on the Boundary Commission for England’s website

The new Parliamentary constituency boundaries will be used for the next Parliamentary General Election on 4 July 2024.

Summary of changes for Rotherham Council area

New Parliamentary Constituencies Rotherham Borough wards
Rother Valley
  • Anston & Woodsetts
  • Aston & Todwick
  • Aughton & Swallownest
  • Dinnington
  • Hellaby & Maltby West
  • Maltby East
  • Sitwell
  • Thurcroft & Wickersley South
  • Wales
  • Boston Castle
  • Brinsworth
  • Dalton & Thrybergh
  • Greasbrough
  • Keppel
  • Rother Vale
  • Rotherham East
  • Rotherham West
  • Wickersley North
Rawmarsh & Conisbrough
  • Bramley & Ravenfield
  • Hoober
  • Kilnhurst & Swinton East
  • Rawmarsh East
  • Rawmarsh West
  • Swinton Rockingham
  • Wath

This constituency will also include two wards from the City of Doncaster Council area:

  • Conisbrough
  • Edlington & Warmsworth