Rotherham candidates confirmed for the 2024 General Election

Rotherham Council has received nomination papers from candidates standing in the three constituencies in the borough at next month’s General Election on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Papers were received by 4pm on Friday 7 June for the Rawmarsh and Conisbrough, Rother Valley and Rotherham constituencies.

The candidates are confirmed as follows:

Rawmarsh and Conisbrough

Oliver John Edward Giuseppe Harvey, Local Conservatives

John Healey, Labour Party

Tom Hill, Green Party

Paul Horton, Liberal Democrats – For a fair deal

Robert Redfern Watson, Workers Party of Britain

Adam Wood, Reform UK


Rother Valley

Tony Harrison, Reform UK

Paul Neville Martin, Green Party

Jake Richards, Labour Party

Alexander Paul Thomas Stafford, Local Conservatives

Colin David Taylor, Liberal Democrats – For a fair deal



Ishtiaq Ahmad, Independent

David Michael Atkinson, Yorkshire Party

Adam Jonathon Carter, Liberal Democrats – For a fair deal

Sarah Champion, Labour Party

John Paul Cronly, Reform UK

Taukir Iqbal, Workers Party of Britain – For Gaza

Tony Mabbott, Green Party 

If you are not registered to vote or have recently moved house, you have until midnight on Tuesday 18 June to apply.

Voters now need to show acceptable photo ID to vote at polling stations. If you do not have any acceptable photo ID, you can apply for a free Voter Authority Certificate. Applications must be made by 5pm on Wednesday 26 June.

If you can’t go to the polling station on 4 July you can:

  • Apply for a postal vote before 5pm on Wednesday 19 June
  • Apply for a proxy vote before 5pm on Wednesday 26 June

For further information on registering to vote, photo ID and applying for a postal or proxy vote, please visit the Rotherham Council website

The full statement of persons nominated for each constituency can be viewed on the Rotherham Council website

Published: 7th June 2024