Events

Event Details

Thursday

26

January

Event image

Walking for Health at Roche Abbey

Location: Roche Abbey

Walking for health is a national scheme that aims to support people in getting into walking. All the walks are led by qualified walk leaders.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Thursday 26 January 2017
Thursday 2 February 2017
Thursday 9 February 2017
Thursday 16 February 2017
Thursday 23 February 2017
Thursday 2 March 2017
Thursday 9 March 2017
Thursday 16 March 2017
Thursday 23 March 2017
Thursday 30 March 2017
Thursday 6 April 2017
Thursday 13 April 2017
Thursday 20 April 2017
Thursday 27 April 2017

Times: 12:00 - 12:30

Cost: Free

Walking is a great way to improve your health and just about anyone can do it. Walking for 30 minutes a day, 5 days a week can bring substantial health benefits. An ideal way to achieve this is to join your local walk and take a walk.

The Roche Abbey Walking Group meets at Roche Abbey Car park (before the gate to the gatehouse) and we walk round the abbey and into the woods on paths. The walk lasts between 10 to 20 minutes depending on the ability of the group.

This walk is suitable for all ages and abilities. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Please contact prior to attending as meeting points can vary and are weather dependant.

Email Sports Development

Call Sports Development on 01709 363355

Visit the Walking For Health website


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?