Events

Event Details

Tuesday

24

October

Event image

Strength and Balance Classes Falls Prevention and Step 4 (Active for Health)

Location: Kiveton & Wales (Village Hall)

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 24 October 2017
Tuesday 31 October 2017
Tuesday 7 November 2017
Tuesday 14 November 2017
Tuesday 21 November 2017
Tuesday 28 November 2017
Tuesday 5 December 2017
Tuesday 12 December 2017

Times: 13:00 - 14:30

Cost: £4.00 (1st Session Free)

Please note - the following sessions have been cancelled:

  • Session with Carole on Tuesday 18 April 2017

Otago Strength and Balance Excersie classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

Please note - during the Christmas period the following sessions are cancelled:

  • Tuesday 27 December
  • Monday 2 January 2017

This class restarts on Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Call Carole Burgan for more information.

Call Carole on 07969 073 111


Show all events

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?