By-election results - Anston & Woodsetts and Aughton & Swallownest - 9 December 2021

Aughton and Swallownest result

Election of a Borough Councillor for Aughton and Swallownest ward on Thursday 9 December 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
Jack Bannan Yorkshire Party 35
Louisa Kathryn Barker The Green Party 59
Mark Lambert Liberal Democrats 14
Paul Marshall Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 32
Julia Helen Mitchell The Conservative Party Candidate 496
Gavin Peter Shawcroft Rotherham Democratic Party 15
Robert Paul Taylor Labour Party 645 (ELECTED)

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes) 

A Want of official mark 0
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 0
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 3
E Rejected in part 0
Total 3

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Robert Paul Taylor is duly elected Councillors for the Aughton and Swallownest ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer