Parliamentary General Election Results 12 December 2019

Rotherham Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Rotherham Constituency on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BANNAN Dennis Yorkshire Party - Speaking up for Yorkshire 1,085
CARTER Adam Jonathon Liberal Democrats 2,090
CHAMPION Sarah Deborah Labour Party 14,736 - ELECTED
HAGUE Paul Brexit Party 6,125
HICKTON Gerri The Conservative Party Candidate 11,615

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A Want of an official mark 1
B Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to 18
C Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 3
D Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 81
Total 103
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
1 61,688 35,754 57.96%

I do hereby declare that the said SARAH DEBORAH CHAMPION is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Rotherham Constituency.

Sharon Kemp

Acting Returning Officer