Parliamentary General Election Results 12 December 2019

Wentworth and Dearne Constituency

Election of a Member of Parliament for Wentworth and Dearne Constituency on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BARLEY Emily Jill The Conservative Party Candidate 14,577
BETTNEY David Social Democratic Party 313
BROWN Lucy Victoria The Yorkshire Party - Speaking up for Yorkshire 1,201
CAVELL Stephen Paul Brexit Party 7,019
HEALEY John Labour Party 16,742 - ELECTED
MIDDLETON Janice Liberal Democrats 1,705

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A Want of an official mark 0
B Voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to 33
C Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 2
D Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 92
Total 127
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
1 74,536 41,684 55.92%

I do hereby declare that the said JOHN HEALEY is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Wentworth and Dearne Constituency.

Sharon Kemp

Acting Returning Officer