Electoral wards and polling districts

Electoral wards in Rotherham

The area that the Council governs has 21 areas, called 'wards'. Each ward has three councillors.

The electoral wards are being reviewed by the Local Government Boundary Commission.

Find out more

Polling districts in Rotherham

For voting purposes, each Parliamentary constituency and every local government ward is divided into smaller polling districts. Rotherham has 149 districts.

All local authorities must review their polling districts and polling places at least once every five years.

See the results of our latest review

Was this information helpful?

Was this page helpful?