Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Hellaby and Maltby West ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Hellaby and Maltby West ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
ANDREWS Jenny Labour Party 833 ELECTED
BALL Simon Ashley Conservative Party Candidate 1,158 ELECTED
HAMILTON Davey Glynn Stewart Conservative Party Candidate 798
HUNTER Richard John Thomas Labour Party 558
SCOTT Mark Bennett The Green Party 178
TAYLOR Frances Jane Liberal Democrats 92
WATHALL Craig Rotherham Democratic Party 85

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 2 (4)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 4 (8)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 6 (12)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Jenny ANDREWS and Simon Ashley BALL are duly elected Councillors for the Hellaby and Maltby West ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer