Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Sitwell ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Sitwell ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BOWER Mick Independent 1,054
BROOKES Barbara Carol Labour Party 967
BURNETT Simon Lee Conservative Party Candidate 1,471 ELECTED
CLEARY Tanya Veronica The Green Party 453
COWLES Allen Rotherham Democratic Party 746
FISHER David Frank Conservative Party Candidate 1,425 ELECTED
GRIFFIN Tony Labour Party 1,071 ELECTED
RASHID Haroon Labour Party 941
SHAWCROFT Gavin Peter Rotherham Democratic Party 364
SHORT Peter Gerard John Rotherham Democratic Party 372
SULEMAN Mohammed Osman Conservative Party Candidate 1,045
TAYLOR Colin David Liberal Democrats 476

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 3 (9)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 1 (3)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 12 (36)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 16 (48)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Simon Lee BURNETT, David Frank FISHER and Tony GRIFFIN are duly elected Councillors for the Sitwell ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer