Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Maltby East ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Maltby East ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BIGGIN Shaz Independent 510
FITZGIBBONS Diann Bernadette Labour Party 549
HALLAM-WALL Darren Liberal Democrats 43
HUNTER Lee James Conservative Party Candidate 630 ELECTED
LAW Janet Labour Party 393 
MEESE Brett Harrison Rotherham Democratic Party 115
MEESE Harrison James Rotherham Democratic Party 73
TINSLEY Adam James Conservative Party Candidate 648 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 1 (2)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 6 (12)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 7 (14)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Lee James HUNTER and Adam James TINSLEY are duly elected Councillors for the Maltby East ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer