Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Rotherham East ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Rotherham East ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Stuart Fletcher, being the Deputy Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
COOKSEY Wendy Labour Party 1,366 ELECTED
HALEEM Rukhsana Bibi Labour Party 1,024 ELECTED
JONES Cheryl Lynn Liberal Democrats 284
KHAN Tajamal Labour Party 1,097 ELECTED
MARRIOTT Sheila  Rotherham Democratic Party 296
MARSH Barrie Conservative Party Candidate 641
MCKENZIE Harry David Rotherham Democratic Party 269
PENYCATE Richard William The Green Party 457
REEDER Kath Rotherham Democratic Party 354

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 2 (6)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 12 (36)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 14 (42)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Wendy COOKSEY, Rukhsana HALEEM and Tajamal KHAN are duly elected Councillors for the Rotherham East ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer