Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Rawmarsh West Ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Rawmarsh West Ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
AISTHORPE Phil Liberal Democrats 124
ARDRON Sean Anthony Rotherham Democratic Party 209
BIRD Bob Labour Party 724 ELECTED
CLEARY James John The Green Party 174
MARLES Beth Labour Party 522
PRICE William Mark Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 38
SAWFORD Thomas Rotherham Democratic Party 218
THOMPSON Jill Conservative Party Candidate 583 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 6 (12)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 7 (14)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 13 (26)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Bob BIRD and Jill THOMPSON are duly elected Councillors for the Rawmarsh West Ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer