Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Hoober ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Hoober ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BARLEY Emily Jill Conservative Party Candidate 873 ELECTED
FLETCHER Sue Rotherham Democratic Party 231
HILL Thomas Walter The Green Party 254
LELLIOTT Denise Labour Party 1,084 ELECTED
NEEDHAM Martin Conservative Party Candidate 784
ROCHE David John Labour Party 1,008 ELECTED
SALES-MCHALE Amanda Rotherham Democratic Party 198
SCHWALBE Pat Rotherham Democratic Party 140
SCUTT Steve Liberal Democrats 137
STEELE Brian Labour Party 872
THOMPSON Daniel Conservative Party Candidate 720

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 1 (3)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 7 (21)
E Rejected in part 1 (1)
Total 9 (25)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Emily Jill BARLEY, Denise LELLIOTT, David John ROCHE are duly elected Councillors for the Hoober ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer