Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Wath ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Wath ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
ATKIN Alan Labour Party 882 ELECTED
BINGHAM Tyrrell Jane Conservative Party Candidate 490 
COWEN Sheila Anne Labour Party 804 ELECTED
HOUSE Ingrid Mary Frances Liberal Democrats 176
NEWMAN Micky Social Democratic Party 261
PIKE Wayne Anthony Roger Social Democratic Party 110

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(Number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 3 (6)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 10 (20)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 13 (26)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Alan ATKIN and Sheila Anne COWEN are duly elected Councillors for the Wath ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer