Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Dalton and Thrybergh ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Dalton and Thrybergh ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BAKER-ROGERS Joanna Labour Party 512 ELECTED
CASTER Dianne Labour Party 432 
SALT Jane Rosemary Conservative Party Candidate 397
SIMMONS Steve Liberal Democrats 117
SYLVESTER Michael Donald Paul Independent 1,103 ELECTED

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 1 (2)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 4 (8)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 5 (10)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Joanna BAKER-ROGERS and Michael Donald Paul SYLVESTER are duly elected Councillors for the Dalton and Thrybergh ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer