Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Rawmarsh East ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Rawmarsh East ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Stuart Fletcher, being the Deputy Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
EYRE Ben Wayne Rotherham Democratic Party 280
HUGHES Rachel Elizabeth Margaret Labour Party 604 ELECTED
SALT William Conservative Party Candidate 458
SHAW Sophie Louise Rotherham Democratic Party 138
SHEPPARD Dave Labour Party 703 ELECTED
TOWLER Margaret Eileen Liberal Democrats 115

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 1 (2)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 6 (12)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 7 (14)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Rachel Elizabeth Margaret HUGHES and Dave SHEPPARD are duly elected Councillors for the Rawmarsh East ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer