Borough Election Result 6 May 2021

Greasbrough ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Greasbrough ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sharon Kemp, being the Returning Officer at this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
ALLEN Sarah Ann Labour Party 526 ELECTED
COOPER Keith Gordon The Green Party 210
ELLIOTT Robert William Rotherham Democratic Party 518 ELECTED
HANNAN Tony Liberal Democrats 68
LENG Brian Rotherham Democratic Party 147
MABBOTT Tony The Green Party 74
TAYLOR Josephine Margaret Conservative Party Candidate 430
WILLIAMS John Richard Henry Labour Party 385

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

(number of rejected votes)

A Want of official mark 0 (0)
B Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for 0 (0)
C Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified 0 (0)
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty 6 (12)
E Rejected in part 0 (0)
Total 6 (12)

Vacant seats




Ballot papers issued




I do hereby declare that the said Sarah Ann ALLEN and Robert William ELLIOTT are duly elected Councillors for the Greasbrough ward.

Sharon Kemp

Returning Officer